InstallAnywhere 2009 provides multi-platform installation developers enhanced functionality for localization, customization, and uninstalling while also delivering significant author usability and extensibility improvements. InstallAnywhere 2009 Enterprise and Standard Editions are available for purchase or for download if you have a current maintenance contract.

What’s New in InstallAnywhere 2009

- Java Runtime Environments – Use a new search algorithm to determine which JRE is installed on target machines.
- Payload Optimization – Cut installation footprints by detecting source duplication at a file level and only bundling one source copy.
- End-User Panels – Customize setup panels by controlling the position, font, and color settings for labels and fields.
- New APIs – Get even more flexibility in designing installations with new and expanded APIs.
- Windows Check Platform Rule – Execute an action for every Windows platform at once, eliminating manual checks for each.
- New Action Group – Apply rules to a group of actions instead of just individual actions, eliminating manual steps.
- Global Splash Screens – Customize your installer’s splash screen with a title, images, instructions, and more in up to 31 languages.

Try InstallAnywhere 2009 for free!

More information about the release can be found in the Release Notes:

http://www.acresso.com/webdocuments/PDF/rn_ia_2009.pdf

Register now for the upcoming webinar “Building Professional Multi-Platform Installations with InstallAnywhere 2009” presented by InstallAnywhere consultant and trainer, Chirag Shah.



Tuesday, November 11, 2008, 2pm ET / 1pm CT/ 11am PT
Thursday, November 13, 2008, 3pm GMT / 4pm CET

http://mktg.acresso.com/mk/get/IA09_BUILD?mc=www