PDA

View Full Version : multiple files created after patch wizard!!



patkwang
07-31-2002, 06:37 AM
I have this big headache!

I have been creating patches for sometime. Everytime, I will end up with a log file and a update.exe

For the past few days, I end up with multiple files including update.exe and the log file. executing the update.exe gives me a weird dialog and nothing happens!

See pictures for the files created and the error dialog.
I am pretty sure that I did not change any settings. Why is happening now?


Still using V7.02

Thanks!

Patrick

patkwang
07-31-2002, 06:39 AM
my 2nd error capture

patkwang
07-31-2002, 11:04 AM
help guys... I am lost in this problem. My customers are asking for this patch..I am agains the walls for a few days, no progress......

SuXskiz
07-23-2004, 05:25 AM
Hi Patrick,
I've seen your post now! I'm in the same situation... :(
Since you send your last post have you solved your problem?
I was not able to find a solution in this community... or I'm not search carefully...

Cheers
William
:D

SuXskiz
09-09-2004, 03:03 AM
Hi at all!
I'm writing because I've found the solution for my problem.
My problem was that I've too features in my setup. Reducing the number of features in my setup the patch tool work fine and generate update.exe only!
I hope that this post may help someone.
Bye