PDA

View Full Version : Running Multiple Executables



Gandalf
07-29-2002, 09:46 AM
I need to run multiple executables during my setup, anyone have any suggestions? The three that I need my setup to run are

DCOM95, or DCOM98

MDAC_TYP

JET40SP3_COMP

I just need to launch these executables after my files are copied onto the harddrive, but I can't find anything telling me how to do this. Any help is greatly appreciated.

MarcoHeineck
07-29-2002, 10:49 AM
Hi,

You can run other executable by creating a custom action.

This custom action will then have to be inserted into the required sequence from the sequence view.

However, I have noticed that you are trying to deploy MDAC, Jet4 and DCOM. Have you seen the merge modules in the merge module view?
For a full list of merge modules go to the IS download page at http://www.installshield.com/downloads/

Regards,
Marco

Gandalf
07-30-2002, 08:01 AM
Thanks, the merge modules worked great. However, I noticed that there was only DCOM 95, and not 98. Is there somewhere I can download 98 so that I may provide it also, or perhaps do I not need it? Any info you might have on this would help as well.

Thanks again!