PDA

View Full Version : Changing the dialog title for standard dialogs



msettle
07-26-2002, 03:45 PM
I am working with 7.03 and a standard project. Is there an easy way to change the titlebar on standard dialogs through installscript or the direct editor so that it doesn't just say "InstallShield Wizard"? I know that I can customize the dialogs by editing them with the dialog editor, but I'd like to avoid that if possible.

Thanks.

Mark

LewisQ
07-26-2002, 03:49 PM
SetTitle("My Cute Wizard for " + @PRODUCT_NAME, 0, BACKGROUNDCAPTION);

msettle
07-26-2002, 03:54 PM
Thanks! I should read more carefully. I assumed this function just for changing the title if you were using a background screen, which I'm not. I guess I'm just getting used to the change from 5.5 to Developer still.

Thanks again.

Mark

chiragbhagat
09-19-2002, 11:07 AM
Is there a way to set the title for all dialogs of install steps, just in one shot.

OR we need to update string table to change titles for all the dialogs???

Well I tried to change the string table too but seems to be not working. I also tried to use SetDialogTitle() function but that is also not working....

Someone please suggest me what to do?