PDA

View Full Version : How to change caption of 'Change' button on Add/Remove?



Peter Bi
07-25-2002, 05:26 PM
Hi,

Is there anyway I can work on the ISDeveloper7 project, so that the caption of 'Change' button on Add/Remove of the installed product can be changed?

Thanks,
Peter

RobertDickau
07-26-2002, 08:58 AM
I believe that label is provided by the operating system, so as far as I know it can't be changed.

skyfox
07-26-2002, 09:02 AM
I believe that all of the text displayed is contained in the String Table for internationlization of your install, so you should be able to just change the text there.

You may have to use some other logic if you need to change it and then change it back, but that should do it.

GFORESTIER
07-26-2002, 09:27 AM
I don't know if it's want to do.

You can go on option :
4 Design the user interface
(in the tree of your project).

Click on dialog.

Select the screen SdwelcomeMaint.

Make a richt ckik to edit.

You can change the button or the text.

You must make a new build for see that.

You can try.
If is not work you can Revert to dialog default

RobertDickau
07-26-2002, 09:56 AM
My understanding is that the original question was about the Change button on the Add/Remove Programs panel itself; if you want to change the text on an installation dialog box, then yes, you can modify it in the Dialogs view.