PDA

View Full Version : New question about Automating the Product Version



HookEm
07-23-2002, 12:04 PM
OK, if you read my last post (http://community.installshield.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=99488) you know what kind of nighmare I was in when the product configuration level "Product Version" field was set.

New question:
Is it possible to set the product configuration level "Product Version" at build time the way the project level "Product Version" can be set?

RobertDickau
07-23-2002, 02:15 PM
The ISWiProductConfig object supports a ProductVersion property you can use for this.

HookEm
07-23-2002, 02:47 PM
doh!