PDA

View Full Version : Add/Remove Properties



Tim Mayert
04-12-2002, 12:40 PM
I would like to know how to remove some of the display features in the Add/Remove product information screen. This is the feature where when you click on the product to Add/Remove you can then click on the link inside the field.

The one that contains product, company, version, support information. I would like to remove the IDPROP_ARPREADME and IDPROP_ARPCOMMENTS fields.

I simply tried to remove the text from these fields, but then when I perform a build it will come up with the following error:

** Error: -3028: An error occurred updating string ID '##IDPROP_ARPREADME##' in table 'Property'

How can you remove a field or at least not make it show up in the Add/Remove dialog without getting these errors?

Thanks,

RobertDickau
04-12-2002, 01:35 PM
Perhaps try deleting ARPCOMMENTS and ARPREADME from the Property Manager.

Tim Mayert
04-12-2002, 02:14 PM
Thanks, that worked...

Since I am still in IS6.x mode I am still learning all the tricks to use Developer.