PDA

View Full Version : How to install certain components without features?



REWT04563
04-05-2002, 01:03 PM
Hello All.
In my IS7.02 setup. I have three features and each has at least one component. The user can select any of the features and install just the selected ones at will. So far so good. But I have some components that do not belong to a feature because they should always be installed for every feature. How do I do this without adding each component to each feature? Thanks in advance.

akaStacy
04-05-2002, 01:42 PM
You need to create another feature, add the components that should be always installed, set the Display property to Not Visible and the Required property to Yes. Also make sure it's selected for all the Setup Types in your Setup Types view.

REWT04563
04-05-2002, 01:44 PM
Hi.
Thanks that worked great.