PDA

View Full Version : Um, where'd my dialog go???



NewsArchive
12-10-2001, 01:00 AM
I have a custom dialog in my install that shows up as expected. But when I
went back to the IDE to make a change, it was gone! It still shows it in
the tree view, but when I click on it to edit it, there is no dialog
presented to edit. I can rebuild the setup and the dialog is still present
when I run the setup, but still not showing up in the IDE. Anyone know
where it went??? I'm thinking about trying to export it and import it back
in, but if there's a cleaner solution, I'd love it.

NewsArchive
12-11-2001, 01:00 AM
K.C.

Check out the KB # Q105744 at
http://support.installshield.com/kb/default.asp to see if you encounter the
same problem.

Ray Ju
InstallShield Software Corp.

"K.C." <none> wrote in message news:3c150f2b$1@news.installshield.com...
> I have a custom dialog in my install that shows up as expected. But when
I
> went back to the IDE to make a change, it was gone! It still shows it in
> the tree view, but when I click on it to edit it, there is no dialog
> presented to edit. I can rebuild the setup and the dialog is still
present
> when I run the setup, but still not showing up in the IDE. Anyone know
> where it went??? I'm thinking about trying to export it and import it
back
> in, but if there's a cleaner solution, I'd love it.
>
>

NewsArchive
12-12-2001, 01:00 AM
hey K.C.

I have encountered the same problem too when i first made a custom dialog on
the IDE... I think a have posted it too but no one answers so i jst made the
same dialog again :-) I think its a bug of installshield.

Dyerald


"K.C." <none> wrote in message news:3c150f2b$1@news.installshield.com...
> I have a custom dialog in my install that shows up as expected. But when
I
> went back to the IDE to make a change, it was gone! It still shows it in
> the tree view, but when I click on it to edit it, there is no dialog
> presented to edit. I can rebuild the setup and the dialog is still
present
> when I run the setup, but still not showing up in the IDE. Anyone know
> where it went??? I'm thinking about trying to export it and import it
back
> in, but if there's a cleaner solution, I'd love it.
>
>