PDA

View Full Version : No User Interface after Reboot



NewsArchive
12-10-2001, 01:00 AM
When I use the ForceReboot action to reboot the system (Action after MDAC
installation) when the pc starts again it stops (User interface) at the User
Interface provided from mdac_typ.exe and the setup runs at the background
without any user Interface. Is there something I can do in order to show a
user interface to the user as the user thinks that the computer is halted?


--



Best Regards

Yiannis Patrikiadis
yiannis@arion.gr

NewsArchive
12-10-2001, 01:00 AM
I don't even get the Finish dialog at the end of the installation.

--



Best Regards

Yiannis Patrikiadis
yiannis@arion.gr






"Arion Software" <yiannis@arion.gr> wrote in message
news:3c14f69a@news.installshield.com...
> When I use the ForceReboot action to reboot the system (Action after MDAC
> installation) when the pc starts again it stops (User interface) at the
User
> Interface provided from mdac_typ.exe and the setup runs at the background
> without any user Interface. Is there something I can do in order to show a
> user interface to the user as the user thinks that the computer is halted?
>
>
> --
>
>
>
> Best Regards
>
> Yiannis Patrikiadis
> yiannis@arion.gr
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

NewsArchive
12-11-2001, 01:00 AM
When you use FORCEREBOOT, basically we don't get the control back from MSI.
(MSI engine reboots) So nothing can be done from ourside.

Try not to use ForceReboot.

Fei

"Arion Software" <yiannis@arion.gr> wrote in message
news:3c14fd89@news.installshield.com...
> I don't even get the Finish dialog at the end of the installation.
>
> --
>
>
>
> Best Regards
>
> Yiannis Patrikiadis
> yiannis@arion.gr
>
>
>
>
>
>
> "Arion Software" <yiannis@arion.gr> wrote in message
> news:3c14f69a@news.installshield.com...
> > When I use the ForceReboot action to reboot the system (Action after
MDAC
> > installation) when the pc starts again it stops (User interface) at the
> User
> > Interface provided from mdac_typ.exe and the setup runs at the
background
> > without any user Interface. Is there something I can do in order to show
a
> > user interface to the user as the user thinks that the computer is
halted?
> >
> >
> > --
> >
> >
> >
> > Best Regards
> >
> > Yiannis Patrikiadis
> > yiannis@arion.gr
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>