PDA

View Full Version : where are my registry keys?



looeee
01-16-2002, 10:07 AM
I have just tried to repackage a large piece of software and repackager (with default options) has not captured any of the registry keys. I know that there are plenty of them. My .nir file does not contain them either.

looeee

MaobingJin
01-16-2002, 11:43 AM
I would like to suggest you to check if the registry check is included.

By the way, make sure that the repackager is running on the same machine where the to-be-repackaked application is installed if you want to capture the registry changes.

Or send me your isrepackager.ini file.

Thanks

Maobing

(WO#1-7C6CO)

MaobingJin
01-17-2002, 05:09 PM
This issue has been identified and will be fixed in our incoming MP release.

For now, the work-around is: Never disable your WelcomePage . If you have checked "Don't show next time" on welcome page, you must remove the isrepackager.ini file from Windows folder, or modify the "ShowWelcomePage" line to "ShowWelcomePage=1 " in the file.

Thanks for finding this stupid bug.


Maobing

looeee
01-23-2002, 07:12 AM
Thank you for your help.
looeee

Sonic Scripter
07-19-2002, 05:44 AM
MaobingJin,

I have been seeing similar problems to this thread whilst using repackager fromAdmin Studio 3.01.

Please can you let me know whether this is still an issue for this version of Repackager ???

By default I always tick the "Don't show Welcome Page"......

Tearing my hair out over the 'not capturing registry info' issue at the moment.

Many thanks,

Sonic. :confused:

MaobingJin
07-19-2002, 10:19 AM
This has been fixed after 3.01. In AdminStudio 3.5, Repackager removed the Don't Show again checkbox on Welcome Page.

looeee
07-24-2002, 06:33 PM
I always tick the "Don't show Welcome Page"......

Hey Sonic
that's where the problem comes from.
The dialog should actually read "Click here for an error"

if you are on AS 3.01, then if you delete [WindowsFolder]isrepackager.ini the problem will go away

looeee