PDA

View Full Version : SdRegisterUserEx and overwrite mode



NewsArchive
06-29-2000, 12:00 AM
Thanks, I used C++ to change the properties in _isres.dll for the Serial
Number to Station ID.

However, is it possible to allow the Station ID value to remain, as when I
propogate through the dialogs and come back to the Registration dialogue,
the Station ID disappears!

Cheers
Phu

NewsArchive
06-29-2000, 12:00 AM
Something funny is going on. If you hard-coded "Station ID" in the
resource, it should always display it. SdRegisterUserEx should not be
changing it.



"Phu" <phu@poseidon.freeserve.co.uk> wrote in message
news:395b65ba.0@208.30.171.38...
> Thanks, I used C++ to change the properties in _isres.dll for the Serial
> Number to Station ID.
>
> However, is it possible to allow the Station ID value to remain, as when I
> propogate through the dialogs and come back to the Registration dialogue,
> the Station ID disappears!
>
> Cheers
> Phu
>
>

NewsArchive
07-04-2000, 12:00 AM
Sorry, I think I didn't make it clear. I meant the value of Station ID does
not stay in memory. The label is always consistent.

"Ritesh" <ritesh@installshield.com> wrote in message
news:395bbf65.0@208.30.171.38...
> Something funny is going on. If you hard-coded "Station ID" in the
> resource, it should always display it. SdRegisterUserEx should not be
> changing it.
>
>
>
> "Phu" <phu@poseidon.freeserve.co.uk> wrote in message
> news:395b65ba.0@208.30.171.38...
> > Thanks, I used C++ to change the properties in _isres.dll for the Serial
> > Number to Station ID.
> >
> > However, is it possible to allow the Station ID value to remain, as when
I
> > propogate through the dialogs and come back to the Registration
dialogue,
> > the Station ID disappears!
> >
> > Cheers
> > Phu
> >
> >
>
>

vincent500
01-02-2002, 12:37 PM
Hello,

Is there an easy way to have an edit control in overwrite mode in a dialog box?
I tried with _isUser.dll to make a custom window but there is no function to put my edit control in overwrite mode.
Can anyone help me ???

PLEASE:(

Uttam Mathur
01-03-2002, 09:38 AM
Hi,

Not seems possible. It inherits its properties from the Windows.