PDA

View Full Version : Ctrl+F

Freediver
12-19-2001, 06:21 PM
I am new to IS v6.3, so I have two basic questions about the Find utility:

Is there a key which allows jumping from one instance of a found item to the next? "Mark All" button helps somewhat but, then, how do I remove all those marks when I start another search?

M Wfeld
12-20-2001, 04:34 PM
(My first time posting to this.)

Double click on a word then Right click on it and select find. Then from that point on an F3 finds next forward and Shift-F3 finds backward. I like this and wish my other IDEs had the same.

I hope this is what you were asking, if not, sorry.

Drew_H
02-20-2002, 10:17 AM
I too am a new user so this is probably a simple question for most of you.. I need to do consecutive searches and I use the 'Mark All' option BUT I can't find how to reset the lines marked between searches.

Each time I do a search with 'Mark All' it adds to the lines flagged as opposed to what I want/expect which is to flag only the new lines containing the found text... The only way I found to reset the workspace was to close the project and I was hoping there was a better solution.

Thanks in advance for your time and advice.

Drew H

:confused:

davestiff
02-20-2002, 11:34 AM
From the online help:
=============================
There are two ways to clear bookmarks:

To clear a bookmark at a specific line, place the caret in that line and then press the keyboard shortcut for the BookmarkToggle command. (By default, the shortcut is Ctrl + F2.). Note that if the line is not marked, this command will set a bookmark at that line.

To clear all bookmarks in the active script editor window, press the shortcut for BookmarkClearAll. (By default, no shortcut is assigned to this command; for instructions on assigning a shortcut, click here.)
=================================
Follow the steps below to change the keyboard shortcuts assigned to editing commands:

Right-click in the script editor window.