PDA

View Full Version : Set status message above progress bar



Slippy
05-12-2017, 04:59 AM
Hello,

I want to set the status message direct above the progress bar.
In the FeatureEvents.rul file I added a function which is called in MoveData before the Installing which handles the activation of an IIS.
I used this line
SetStatusWindow(-1,"Features für den IIS werden aktiviert.");
to set the message. But it is a little bit higher than the following messages. How can I get them to the same level?
Picture in the attachments.
11332

chad.petersen
05-15-2017, 09:53 AM
I'd recommend Basic MSI projects going forward - The VERY OLD InstallScript only and slightly newer Hybrid (InstallScript MSI) project types should be removed, but they linger for backward compatibility and may forever. But, if you are doing something new the best choice - and only one I use of those 3 - is Basic MSI - which is really just MSI - but they tack the word Basic on there for some unknown reason.

Chad

Slippy
05-16-2017, 12:16 AM
Mh, but for us it is too late to switch to basic msi.
So how can I achieve a solution to my problem?

chad.petersen
05-16-2017, 11:09 AM
In your world - probably nothing you can do as the dialog are built-in - in MSI land you would drag the text down slightly in the WYSIWYG designer.

Good luck!

Chad

rguggisberg
05-16-2017, 11:47 AM
Find the message in the 'String Editor' and verify that there are no trailing CRLF's. Not likely... but easy to check.