PDA

View Full Version : ARP - Repair Mode doesn't work with Setup.exe



flagrant99
11-20-2015, 11:09 PM
If I compress to setup.exe and user picks repair from ARP it tries to access msi in temp folder that no longer exits. What is the end user supposed to do? Somehow extract msi from the exe? This does not seem user friendly. Is there something I am missing?

flagrant99
11-23-2015, 05:21 PM
In Relese Folder setup.exe tab set keep in cache. Not sure how to mark as answer

JSClark
11-24-2015, 10:27 AM
Set to Yes.

The default "Cache Path" is [LocalAppDataFolder]Downloaded Installations