PDA

View Full Version : Licensing - Unassigned Corporate Structure



CRASHNBURN
02-03-2015, 05:57 AM
Can anyone explain why even when a licence is allocated only to a specific corporate structure that the UNASSIGNED group in the corporate structure model seems to have consumed licenses ?

Allan S.
02-04-2016, 04:55 PM
CrashnBurn,

Did you ever receive an answer or figure out why "Unassigned" is consuming licenses? Do you know how to release those licenses?

juan.alvarez
03-24-2016, 06:46 PM
Based on my experience, it sounds like your purchases / licenses have some type of ownership set (Corp. unit, Location, Cost Center). In order to have consumption reported to the appropriate level, you need to assign your inventory devices to the same structure.