PDA

View Full Version : Get ComboBox Value, Quit Wizard and Start wizard with Value



DiegoCP
01-28-2015, 12:56 PM
Hi I'm really new to Install Shield!

I added i new dialog (language Selection) where there is a combo box and depending on its value. I want to know a few a things:

1 - how to set default value on combo and make it equal to LANGUAGE (default value). Basically if the combo box default should always be equal to the installer current language. I want to know if that possible.

2 - how to a grab that combo value on a script. and set LANGUAGE = MY_COMBO(value). Can i do this? Set the default language depending on the combo value?

3 - is there anyway to close the setup and initialize it with new Language?

4 - if not is there anyway to hide dialog, change language and refresh it?

I really need this to work or a way i can implement it. Using scripts or not. Any function i can use? I'm really lost here.


Thank You for Your Trouble.

rrinblue22
01-29-2015, 12:48 PM
In case of Basic MSI project type, you would start with public properties (all caps) and play around to get/set values.
if you are in an InstallScript project then you have lot of InstallScript functions to do this.

DiegoCP
01-30-2015, 04:25 AM
Ok thank you very much! Been trying to get combo value to no avail :X

I know i need to use MsiGetProperty to get it and then save it somewhere.

But i just can find any guide lines on this.

On the other hand i can seem to create a customDialog on installScript with a combo box.