PDA

View Full Version : google chrome & google Chrome frame



skjskj
03-11-2014, 02:23 AM
if machine already has Google Chrome 24.0.1312.71 installed, is it required to install Google Chrome Frame 65.169.107 ?

TBrenn
03-19-2014, 04:48 AM
Chrome Frame isn't necessary to run/use the Chrome Browser. Because CFrame will cease support and updates for the product in January 2014 it's not best practise to use it anymore.

http://blog.chromium.org/2013/06/retiring-chrome-frame.html

TBrenn
03-19-2014, 05:45 AM
It's not needed to run/use chrome - is it necessary to deploy it anymore ?

http://blog.chromium.org/2013/06/retiring-chrome-frame.html