PDA

View Full Version : Process Template Editor missing in Adminstudio 2013



dilorenzo
10-30-2013, 05:16 AM
Your QA did a great job.

You missed this feature completely!

http://spablog.ontrex.ch/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/2013-10-30_11h10_35.png

Real Location:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\AdminStudio\2013\ConflictSolver\ProcessTemplateEditor.exe"

Please fix this ASAP

jaybee96
10-31-2013, 05:48 AM
I guess they will fix this asap.

in the meantime, you can change the path in the tool.

Evan Border
10-31-2013, 04:42 PM
I guess they will fix this asap.

in the meantime, you can change the path in the tool.

It's already been fixed. You guys must be on an old build of AdminStudio 2013. The current AdminStudio 2013 build has a digital signature of September 26, 2013 and is up on the Flexera Software Product and License Center (https://flexerasoftware.flexnetoperations.com)

And not only does it fix the issue with the Process Templates Editor path, it also adds InstallShield 2013 SP1.

jaybee96
11-01-2013, 06:31 AM
would have been great to be informed about this..
Can't see this from the outside ;-)

robdoku
03-29-2014, 05:38 AM
I have just upgraded to to AdminStudio 2013 with build a digital signature dated 14 Feb 2014. However, I still had the error. So clearly, if it was fixed in the build Sept 26 2013, ssomething has since gone wrong and "unfixed" it. (And yes, the InstallShield 2013 is SP1.)

BTW, how do you "change the path in the tool" ?

Rob

Alpesh
03-30-2014, 08:59 PM
You can right click on the tool, and select properties. There you should be able to change the path.

The issue happens when you upgrade a AS 11.5 catalog to AS 2013 and above. It is a database migration issue. It will be addressed in future, as it has been sent to Engineering.

Thanks!