PDA

View Full Version : Removing PC/UC from General View nukes PC/UC's from Product Configurations



mlerch
08-05-2013, 02:51 PM
I set Product Codes and Upgrade Codes at the Product Configuration level since I have several. I then cleared the Product Code and Upgrade Code out at the General Information View level. Going back to the Releases view I discovered to my dismay that it cleared out the Product Codes and Upgrade Codes for every single one of my Product Configurations (8). Ouch.

Luckily after setting them all again I noticed that the General Information View didn't try to magically 'pick up' any of them just to have something.