PDA

View Full Version : How I can register a dll when the instalation have been completed?



Jhonattan
07-23-2013, 01:42 AM
In first, excuse me for my English, I no usually write in English, but i'll do all for explain me well.

I have to do a product's installer which , when it finished, it automatically must register a dll in windows's REGISTER.
I don't know how to do it.
Somebody can help me?

Thanks at all

Jhonattan
07-23-2013, 01:43 AM
I have a InstallShield 2013 Premier Edition :)

Yibing
07-23-2013, 07:06 PM
You don't have to register a dll by yourself. In the "files and folder" section, right click on your dll file and then choose "Properties". In the pop out dialogue you will find different ways to register your dll.

Jhonattan
07-24-2013, 01:32 AM
You don't have to register a dll by yourself. In the "files and folder" section, right click on your dll file and then choose "Properties". In the pop out dialogue you will find different ways to register your dll.

Thank you for your answer!
I understand you and I have done it but now I have to throw a cmd sentence (command) but i don't know how to do it? Can you help me?? Ahh, and It have to throw the command as Administrator..

Thank you!

shivendra
07-24-2013, 12:16 PM
Thank you for your answer!
I understand you and I have done it but now I have to throw a cmd sentence (command) but i don't know how to do it? Can you help me?? Ahh, and It have to throw the command as Administrator..

Thank you!

Hi,

You can register through batch file and run batch file into installscript code or you can use command line option using LaunchAppAndWait().

Thanks
Shivendra

rguggisberg
07-25-2013, 08:02 AM
Thank you for your answer!
I understand you and I have done it but now I have to throw a cmd sentence (command) but i don't know how to do it? Can you help me?? Ahh, and It have to throw the command as Administrator..

Thank you!

Do you have a list of files to register (in a text file)?
I have a bat file that I use for this purpose. Can be called from install with CA or run standalone at any time after install.
Is that what you need?