PDA

View Full Version : How to make setup for office AddIn's?



ArniIng
01-28-2013, 11:36 AM
Hi
I have been trying to make msi pakage for my powerPoint AddIn Solution but when I run the setup I don't see the Addin in PowerPoint
Dose anyone know what the problem could be ?
Regards Arni

dirk.bester
03-08-2013, 10:38 PM
For a Word plugin you need to set HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Office/Word/Addins/<YourPlugin> for example.

You would copy this from the source computer's <YourPlugin> settings.

For me I just need Description, FriendlyName, LoadBehavior, Manifest and delete the rest.

Manifest may look like [TARGETDIR]YourPlugin.vsto|vstolocal

I cannot guarantee that works, but it is what we did before VS 2012 forced a switch to IS 2012 Spring Express.