PDA

View Full Version : Setup.exe doesn't elevate UAC



wiggers
11-26-2012, 10:53 AM
My InstallScript MSI project under IS11.5 used to automatically request elevated privileges when setup.exe was first run. Having ported the project to 2012 it goes through a lot of preamble and then fails because the user isn't an administrator, even though the user is in the admin group.

How do you set the right privileges from the get go? (Without having to tell the user to right-click > Run As Administrator)

wiggers
11-26-2012, 11:59 AM
Have found the appropriate setting.

AmitRout
11-27-2012, 07:03 AM
Would you please tell the settings...:)

wiggers
11-27-2012, 07:51 AM
Releases > Setup.exe [tab] > Required Execution level