PDA

View Full Version : Not install feature when Complete is selected



barney.nicholls
11-23-2012, 06:18 AM
Hi Guys

Just started using installshield and could do with a hand.

I'm building a Basic MSI project

I have several features that I have set the INSTALLLEVEL to 200 the project has the default install level of 100

These as I would expect when I run the setup and choose custom are not selected for install.

However if I choose the complete option they are installed.

I only want these items to be installed if specificaly chosen what do I need to do.

Thanks in advance

Barney

rrinblue22
11-27-2012, 04:14 AM
That is due to the ADDLOCAL event in the Setup type dialog's push button when you choose Complete option.

you can opt to change it in Dialogs >> Setup Type >> Next button (you will have ADDLOCAL set to ALL)

barney.nicholls
11-29-2012, 07:28 AM
thanks that fixed the problem. i just deleted that item and all worked as expected