PDA

View Full Version : Suite - Operation, start of system program



Johannes John
10-23-2012, 09:49 AM
Hello,

there can't be started an allready installed program like MSIEXEC or DISM or COPY or REGEDIT or something like this?!?
Is there a workaround?

Regards
Johannes

MichaelU
10-24-2012, 08:52 AM
Sure you can. You will have to include at least one file (or our build will complain), but you can specify an operation of, say, [SystemFolder]msiexec.exe ... or similar. Copy might be a cmd built-in command rather than an executable so cannot be launched this way, but xcopy is an exe.

Johannes John
10-24-2012, 10:01 AM
Thanks!

too simple...