PDA

View Full Version : Is there a command line way of registering a node locked license?



jhllwy
06-19-2012, 01:17 PM
I have a unix build machine that does not have a desktop installed.

I would like to register using the command line, but the only way I can find documented is using the IDE.

Can this be done?

dmcote
06-20-2012, 01:41 PM
The command $IA_HOME/build allegedly can do this. I tried to run it to register a node locked license with the syntax

build -registerNodeLocked <path_of_license_file>

I got this error
Trying to checkout IAEB version=12.0
Library for Native Hostid Couldn't Be Loaded (-521,7024)
Trying to checkout IAEE version=12.0
Library for Native Hostid Couldn't Be Loaded (-521,7024)
Could not register this copy of InstallAnywhere

jyotsnas
02-06-2014, 05:30 AM
Does you Issue got resolved , since I am facing the same issue when configuring node lock license.

Network Interface for the specified address is not found.
Network Interface for the specified address is not found.
Trying to checkout IACE version=14.0
Library for Native Hostid Couldn't Be Loaded (-521,7024)
Trying to checkout IAEE version=14.0