PDA

View Full Version : Add hard returns to strings in suite technology: IS 2012 spring



kmoulton
05-24-2012, 03:54 PM
I would like to add some line spacing to messages in the suite string table.

In my particular case I would like to be able to add hard returns to the message that is displayed by the reboot prompt. I tried using "\n\n", but it doesn't work.

Is there anyway to add hard returns to these strings.

It would also be nice if you had the option to bring up a reboot prompt before anything had been changed on the system.

RobertDickau
05-24-2012, 06:52 PM
I think you can use Ctrl+Enter for a hard return when using the string-table editor.

kmoulton
05-24-2012, 08:29 PM
Thanks Robert!

That worked like a charm.