PDA

View Full Version : SUITE and Operation EXE (silent) command line



Johannes John
11-07-2011, 04:59 AM
Hello,

does someone has found, when the
- Operation EXE command line
and when
- Operation EXE silent command line
is used?

Regards
Johannes

DebbieL
11-07-2011, 09:37 AM
The parameters in the EXE Command Line setting are used whenever the Suite installation is running with a user interface.

The parameters in the EXE Silent Command Line setting are used whenever the Suite installation is running silently.

Does that answer your question?

Johannes John
11-07-2011, 09:42 AM
Thank you Debbie,
and the parameter to start the suite setup in silent mode, I found in the chapter: "Suite Setup.exe Command-Line Parameters"

Regards
Johannes