PDA

View Full Version : Using IsCmdBld.exe to build installation



preetamp
09-09-2011, 04:01 AM
Hi,

I am trying to use the commandline functionality of installshield with -i option.

ISCmdBld.exe -i "C:\InstallShield 2012 Projects\MySetup.ini"

in the MySetup.ini i have the following entries

[Project]
Name="C:\InstallShield 2012 Projects\sample.ise"
Product=Software Data
[Release]
SetupEXE=yes
Configuration=COMP
Name=SingleImage
[Mode]
Silent=yes
[BuildLocation]
Path="C:\InstallShield 2012 Projects\Othello"

After building i see that the product name does not appear on the dialog box during installation.

But it is mentioned in the documentation that
Product - Name of your product. This entry lets you override the
value that is specified in the General Information view

The above is happening ? any reasons why this is not working ?

Any hints would be help....

Thanks in advance...

hidenori
10-26-2011, 03:40 PM
I submitted the work order #IOA-000066261 so that it will be addressed in a future release. Meanwhile, you can use the -z command line swith to override your product name as follows:

ISCmdBld.exe -i "C:\InstallShield 2012 Projects\MySetup.ini" -z "ProductName=Software Data"

Thank you for reporting this.

preetamp
12-28-2011, 03:23 PM
Thanks you very much for providing the work around. That really helps.
Is there any way that I would get to know about the update on when would it be available?