PDA

View Full Version : Installation Dialogs Language



wapiti
08-29-2011, 04:03 AM
I'm developing a InstallScript project, how I can to change the language(spanish)?

Regards

hidenori
08-29-2011, 11:00 AM
Have you checked out the Selecting the Installation Languages help topic (http://helpnet.flexerasoftware.com/Robo/BIN/Robo.dll?tpc=/robo/projects/installshield18helplib/IHelpGlobSupportedLangs.htm)?

wapiti
08-30-2011, 02:20 PM
There is a bug in InstallShield 2012(Professional), when you are installing it and selecting the runtime language, the program ignore it, the default language is English(United States). I sent an email to support department with this issue and I think the problem is solved.

Regards

USchumacher
10-20-2011, 04:24 AM
We've got the same problem and need to create a german setup.
@ Flexera: When will this citical bug be fixed?

Thanks
Ulrich



There is a bug in InstallShield 2012(Professional), when you are installing it and selecting the runtime language, the program ignore it, the default language is English(United States). I sent an email to support department with this issue and I think the problem is solved.

Regards

DebbieL
10-20-2011, 08:12 AM
A fix is already available. The known issues KB article for InstallShield 2012 has a link to the KB article that explains how to get the fix:
http://support.installshield.com/kb/view.asp?articleid=Q211162