PDA

View Full Version : IA won't show Host ID



AlgonRithm
06-23-2011, 09:31 AM
I try to activate my Node-locked license but IA won't display Host ID. This one is needed to generate a license. I could get it manually but IA will still need to get it by itself to validate the license file.

The "Flexera Software Product Licensing Guide for InstallAnywhere" says that if the Host ID doesn't appear one should execute the following command to create a symbolic link: ln -s /lib/ld-linux.so.2 /lib/ld-lsb.so. This worked great on my Suse 64 bit but on the Ubuntu server the file ld-linux.so.2 does not exist. The closest I can find is ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 but it fails.

I have installed IA 2011 on Ubuntu server. "uname -a" gives the following:
Linux contbuild 2.6.28-19-server #66-Ubuntu SMP Sat Oct 16 18:11:06 UTC 2010 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Any suggestions?

Regards
AlgonRithm

pv7721
06-23-2011, 01:00 PM
Ah interesting, I from your post I realize that IA has finally integrated the FlexNet licensing mechanism...