PDA

View Full Version : Limited Edition Forum



SallyC
03-07-2011, 08:08 PM
Hi,

I am trying to access the Limited Edition Forum, but when I click on the link from my email, I get a message that says I am unauthorized to access the page. How can I access this forum?

Thank you.

Madusree
03-08-2011, 08:27 AM
Hi,

We have provided you the access for InstallShield Limited Edition.

Could you log in now and let us know if you still encounter any issues.

Thanks,
Madusree

SallyC
03-08-2011, 12:02 PM
Yes, it is working now. Thank you.

jwlundk
10-05-2011, 03:00 AM
Hi, I have the same problem, can I get access to this forum, too? I just registered and I wonder why new users don't have access to this forum by default.

thanks
jan

AdminCherylV
10-05-2011, 10:35 AM
You should have access now. Let us know if you have trouble accessing the forum.

bgl3317
10-05-2011, 04:39 PM
I have this same issue. I just activated InstallShield Limited Edition, but when I click on the private forum link, it says I don't have access. What can I do??

AdminCherylV
10-05-2011, 04:57 PM
You should have access as well now.

nelis99
01-02-2012, 10:46 PM
I'm trying to get a trial. I input my information and I get an email validation error. Seems like a web service is down.

http://learn.flexerasoftware.com/content/IS-EVAL-InstallShield-Express

Who would be the right person to contact for this?

-N

AdminCherylV
01-03-2012, 01:35 PM
We were experiencing some network issues and the problem should now be fixed. Please try again.

papaworx
12-21-2013, 05:17 PM
For the past three hours I am trying to solve a problem with my installation of of InstallShield Limited Editions. It crashed (froze) my VS 2012 Pro. There seem to be at least ten different InstallShield Forums - none on 'Limited Edition'

DebbieL
12-31-2013, 09:27 AM
You should now have access to the InstallShield Limited Edition forum.

Kolja.
01-06-2014, 10:30 AM
I'm trying to set up a buildserver with InstallShield Limited Edition and no installation of Visual Studio. Can't get past the installation.

DebbieL
01-06-2014, 10:36 AM
Kolja,
Please post your question in the forum called "InstallShield Limited Edition for Visual Studio." It is available on this page (when you are logged in):
http://community.flexerasoftware.com/forumdisplay.php?133-InstallShield

rjfost
07-02-2014, 01:23 PM
I don't see an entry for the product in the Install Shield main forum list & the link that was sent in an email (http://community.flexerasoftware.com/forumdisplay.php?f=264) won't allow me access. :confused:

DebbieL
07-07-2014, 08:15 AM
You should now have access to the InstallShield Limited Edition forum.

doughnut
10-08-2014, 01:20 AM
Hi,

it says I don't have access for the limited edition forum. how to get access?

Thanks.

DebbieL
10-08-2014, 07:55 AM
doughnut,
You should have access. You need to be logged in to the forums with your doughnut user name and password.

Stevew11
01-06-2015, 02:17 PM
Please grant me rights to the limited edition forum. I don't see it in the list. Thanks!

DebbieL
01-06-2015, 02:20 PM
Stevew11,

You should have access. You need to be logged in to the forums with your Stevew11 user name and password.

darren.cumbie
03-20-2015, 12:20 PM
I'd like access to the InstallShield 2013 Limited Edition for Visual Studio forum please. A URL would also be helpful. Thanks.

DebbieL
03-20-2015, 12:32 PM
darren.cumbie,
Your account has been granted access. When you are logged in to the forums with your darren.cumbie user name and password, you'll see the link for the "InstallShield Limited Edition for Visual Studio" forum on the main forum page (https://community.flexerasoftware.com/):

10755

rageoftyphon00
05-04-2015, 01:53 PM
I also need access to the InstallShield Limited Edition for Visual Studio forum, please.

DebbieL
05-04-2015, 03:07 PM
rageoftyphon00,
Your account has been granted access.

danielc
02-12-2016, 02:47 PM
May I please also access the InstallShield LE for Visual Studio forum?

BTW, does everyone need to ask, or does the link automatically work for some people?

AdminCherylV
02-16-2016, 03:07 PM
danielc,
Your account now has access to the InstallShield LE for Visual Studio forum.

There is a checkbox on the form where you can request access. And after you fill out the form you should receive a confirmation email which also contains a link to request access in case you missed it on the form.

dr_eck
04-07-2016, 01:55 PM
Is there still a Limited Edition forum? I can't even see it, much less access it. I just checked my registration email, and see no link for signing up for the ISLE forum.

Steve E.

[edit] I finally got in today. It appears that I have inadvertently created a second user account. The username assigned to it is steve123456789101112131415161718192021222324. :eek: (Yes, it is really that long!) Hilarious.

AdminCherylV
04-07-2016, 02:18 PM
You can gain access here: http://learn.flexerasoftware.com/content/ISLE-VS-Community-Access

dr_eck
04-13-2016, 08:46 PM
You can gain access here: http://learn.flexerasoftware.com/content/ISLE-VS-Community-Access

OK. I clicked your link, entered my email address then clicked on the link to go to the forum. The same screen came up telling me I could not access that forum. Now what?

AdminCherylV
04-18-2016, 09:41 AM
I filled out the form on your behalf using your email address and I went into the system and confirmed it's granted you access to the forum. I'm not sure what was happening when you trying it. Maybe something was getting blocked. You should now have access: https://community.flexerasoftware.com/forumdisplay.php?264-InstallShield-Limited-Edition-for-Visual-Studio


OK. I clicked your link, entered my email address then clicked on the link to go to the forum. The same screen came up telling me I could not access that forum. Now what?

krishna.gaud
04-19-2016, 06:57 AM
How can I create web setup without convert to application steps?

krishna.gaud
04-20-2016, 12:16 AM
You can gain access here: http://learn.flexerasoftware.com/content/ISLE-VS-Community-Access

When i create a website using configure iis it does not reflect in project assistant tab empty iis folders comes.

Do you have any idea what needs to be done to configure this.