PDA

View Full Version : shortcut/folder not being reused



jjdoyle
01-25-2011, 12:48 PM
i have a folder under Start Menu/Programs Menu called MYAPP where shortcuts for my application are installed. The folder was created with an older level of installshield professional. the installation created with installshield express 2011 creates a new folder with same name and same properties.
How can i force installshield express 2011 to use the folder that is already there?
thanks

Niveka
12-03-2014, 02:04 PM
i have a folder under Start Menu/Programs Menu called MYAPP where shortcuts for my application are installed. The folder was created with an older level of installshield professional. the installation created with installshield express 2011 creates a new folder with same name and same properties.
How can i force installshield express 2011 to use the folder that is already there?
thanks

Anyone have an answer to this? I'm having the same issue.