PDA

View Full Version : How to specify my setup file name



iliavin
10-28-2010, 07:54 AM
Does anybody know how can I specify the output exe file name to be used rather than setup.exe?

Thanks in advance

DebbieL
10-29-2010, 07:42 AM
In the Releases view, select the Express node. In the Setup File Name setting, specify the name of the file that you want to create, without the .exe extension.

iliavin
10-31-2010, 03:02 AM
Hi Debbie,

Great! It not only changed the setup file name, but also placed it in more convenient place: the root directory of the installation project, rather than deep in the directory tree under DISK1 subdirectory.

Thank you very much for your suggestion,
Ilia