PDA

View Full Version : Editing a dialog



boaz@imedix.com
09-02-2010, 08:21 AM
Hi,

I chose to edit an existing dialog in my installation project.
I can modify/delete current entities on the dialog, but for some reason
I can't add new ones....

I read that I suppose to drag them to the dialog area, but nothing happens, and nothing is added to the dialog....

help :)
Boaz

DebbieL
09-02-2010, 11:41 AM
What control are you trying to add, and what project type are you using?

In most cases, you'd need to click the button for the control that you want to add, and then basically draw a rectangle on the dialog where you want the new control to be added. Some controls may be a bit different. For example, before you can add a radio button control, you first need to add the radio button group control to the dialog. Then you can add radio button controls within the group control.

I hope that helps.

boaz@imedix.com
09-05-2010, 02:39 AM
Hi,

Thanks... it works.
The thing is the I saw I the help topics that you can drag and drop which didn't work for me :)

Regards,
Boaz.