PDA

View Full Version : How to change Company name information using patch design?



mananshah
02-16-2010, 02:08 AM
Hi Robert,

I am using Installshield 2008. I am using patch design to generate update.exe. I am able to update application with update.exe.
My problem is that, when I right click update.exe, I see the Company name as "Macrovision Corporation". I want to change this Company name information.
How to change this information using patch design?

Please help me.

Thanks,
Manan Shah

girishkatti123
02-17-2010, 05:21 AM
Try changing the Manufacturers name to your company name.
You can find manufacturers name in Indentification Tab.

mananshah
02-18-2010, 01:15 AM
I have already made changes before posting on forum. But it is not working. Thanks for your suggestion.

Manan

Reddy611
02-24-2010, 12:46 AM
Edit .msi file using ORCA or IS-UI with required information.

Thanks,
Reddy.C