PDA

View Full Version : How to set $INSTALLER_TEMP_DIR$



lizette
11-22-2009, 09:25 PM
Hi,

Is the value of the $INSTALLER_TEMP_DIR$ always in the user profile folder? Is there a way to change this value at runtime, such as passing an argument in the command line?

Thanks.

pv7721
11-23-2009, 04:41 AM
Hello Lizette! What is your IA version?

lizette
11-23-2009, 08:20 PM
IA 8.0 Enterprise

pv7721
11-24-2009, 04:36 AM
Quoting from the manual:


$INSTALLER_TEMP_DIR$ The path to a temp directory for use by an installer. This will be deleted when its use is completed, assuming no items are in use. This variable is read-only.

Therefore you cannot change the value of this variable.

lizette
11-24-2009, 08:01 PM
I see. How does IA derive the $INSTALLER_TEMP_DIR$ value? Is it always in the User's profile temp dir?

-Lizette

pv7721
11-25-2009, 05:19 AM
If you're interested on Windows only I think that the answer is yes, I mean on all the Windows build systems I've got these two user variables for the account that does the build:TEMP & TMP they both have the value %USERPROFILE%\Local Settings\Temp