PDA

View Full Version : Prerequisites pending dialog



jrahma
11-05-2009, 03:59 AM
I would like to know how can I suppress the prerequisites dialog box which appears when I add SQL Server Express for example.. The dialog box has not title but it has two columns, status and Requirement.. that’s the dialog box I want to suppress and make the process shown in the normal standard InstallShield dialog without prompting the user.

Spinky106
11-05-2009, 04:06 AM
Click Right on your prerequisite en go to the properties

On the tab behavior you have many option.

jrahma
11-05-2009, 04:12 AM
I tried all and I am passing \qn in the commandline of the SQL Express which works fine but I just need to supress that dialog and make it part of the standared dialogs and also I don't want to show the status as pending and wait prompt the user to click!

jrahma
11-08-2009, 07:13 AM
please help..

i have attached the print screen of the dialog iwant to bypass

Ranjit Kumar
11-09-2009, 12:11 AM
Hi,

I tried for this same requirement in Installshield Version 12. But in that version it is not possible to supress the dialog.

So if u are using Installshield 12 theen its not possible to supress the dailog. Even you cant change the icon.