PDA

View Full Version : How to identify maintanence mode?



yaniv_av
10-15-2009, 10:34 AM
Hi,

How can I identify maintanence mode with basic MSI custom action?
Is there any property which I can use?

10X!

DanGalender
10-15-2009, 10:49 AM
Try the condition Installed.

yaniv_av
10-15-2009, 12:33 PM
Try the condition Installed.

Can I get this flag in a custon action via GetMSIProperty? As I know this one isn't a MSI property but InstallShield flag...

DanGalender
10-15-2009, 01:09 PM
It is a standard MSI property.

yaniv_av
10-18-2009, 04:50 AM
It is a standard MSI property.

Worked. Thanks!
:)