PDA

View Full Version : Globlization while doing Upgrade



Chetan
05-07-2009, 06:08 AM
Hi Friends..

we have developed the setup in Installshield 2008 Express edition.. And we are using Globlization for this.. that is the setup is supporting in English, French and German languages.

While Installing the, user is having an option to choose the language.So he will install the latest product in his machine of desired language.

Again there will be some changes and we will create a setup of latest version and distribute the setup file to user in that case upgrade is happing.

The problem is:
Assume that the older version i have installed in French when i click the setup for upgrade it is showing in English but not in French since i have installed the older version in French..

How to solve this problem?

it will be great if i get some Help ...

DebbieL
05-08-2009, 08:26 AM
The Express edition doesn't have support for creating multilanguage installations. Are you sure you're using Express? It sounds like you're using Premier. You might want to post your question in the InstallShield 2008 forum (http://community.acresso.com/forumdisplay.php?f=223), which is for questions about the Premier and Professional editions.

Chetan
05-10-2009, 11:43 PM
Hi DebbieL ..

Thanks for the Info.. I am sorry for that i am using Premier Edition..
i will post it now in the forum given by you..

Once again thanks