PDA

View Full Version : Alias with Interbase



NewsArchive
08-06-1997, 12:00 AM
Hi,
I try to install my program who use local interbase with InstallShield,
but my alias is not created and the ODBC for interbase seems not to be
there. When I do the test on my computer everything is all right
(because Delphi and Interbase are installed).

Thanks!
Annie Villeneuve
3R Estimation

e-mail:avillene@tr.cgocable.ca

NewsArchive
08-06-1997, 12:00 AM
On Wed, 06 Aug 1997 15:47:20 -0500, Annie Villeneuve
<annie.villeneuve@tr.cgocable.ca> wrote:
> I try to install my program who use local interbase with InstallShield,
>but my alias is not created and the ODBC for interbase seems not to be
>there. When I do the test on my computer everything is all right

Do you have a deployment license for Local Interbase? Local Interbase is
for deveopment only. If you use Local Interbase, make sure your client has
an Interbase server and the SQLLinks driver software for it. Then you will
be able to deploy your applications.

You didn't mention which version of Express you are using.

Stefan
ellipse data systems