PDA

View Full Version : Junit testing



venkiiitk
09-15-2008, 01:50 AM
how can we do junit testing of custom code.

pv7721
09-15-2008, 05:11 AM
What version are you using?

venkiiitk
09-23-2008, 12:39 AM
IA 2008 VP1

thanks,
venkat

pv7721
09-23-2008, 04:44 AM
These posts might be of use:

http://community.zerog.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard.cgi?s=48d8ab716141ffff;act=ST;f=15;t=2689;hl=junit

http://community.zerog.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard.cgi?s=48d8ab716141ffff;act=ST;f=15;t=5626;hl=junit

http://community.zerog.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard.cgi?s=48d8ab716141ffff;act=ST;f=20;t=6840;hl=junit

venkiiitk
09-23-2008, 06:23 AM
Hi Thank you so much
but i used the same mock object iam getting following error

IAResourceBundle: create resource bundle: en

InstallerProxyMockObject mockObject = new InstallerProxyMockObject();
mockObject.setVariable("$USER_DB_TYPE$", "");
mockObject.setVariable("$DB_NAME$", "");
mockObject.setVariable("$DB_HOST$", "");
mockObject.setVariable("$DB_PORT$", "");


can you please sugget something more

venkiiitk
09-24-2008, 12:28 AM
Hi Vlad,
can you please reply back

waiting for ur reply

thanks in advance

RobertDickau
09-24-2008, 08:17 AM
Have you successfully worked with the example in the gui-test-auto subdirectory of your InstallAnywhere installation?

venkiiitk
09-24-2008, 11:54 PM
Hi ,
thank u so much,
actually i'm new to IA completely.
would you please explain what exactly do i need to do?

venkiiitk
09-30-2008, 05:10 AM
does anyboady know please update me

thanks and regards,
venkat

RobertDickau
09-30-2008, 02:58 PM
If you look in the gui-test-auto subdirectory of your InstallAnywhere directory, there should be a readme file and a sample project (with instructions) that you can use.

venkiiitk
10-03-2008, 12:51 AM
Thank you,
actually that is gui test
what i want is different.
once we write the custome code before calling it in the installer i want to test it.
if i want to test i need InstallerProxy Object Mock object
is there anyway to get that object?

thanks once again