PDA

View Full Version : Accessing Control Properties in InstallScript



Daniel.Dority
07-02-2008, 11:34 AM
Hey there,

Say I want to access the Visible property on the fly for a control with the InstallScript. Is this possible? If so how?

Thanks

Daniel.Dority
07-02-2008, 12:07 PM
I have researched the EnableWindow() option, while it works, I am interested in digging for an option to remove it in its entirety based on a previous decision.

RobertDickau
07-02-2008, 12:11 PM
Assuming you're talking about InstallScript dialog boxes, there's also ShowWindow, which might do what you want.

Daniel.Dority
07-02-2008, 12:52 PM
Brilliant!

ShowWindow() removed the items on the dialog that I didn't want.

Thanks so much, it worked like a charm!