PDA

View Full Version : how to add build-time variable?



sandy_2008
06-26-2008, 03:50 AM
How can I add a build-time/compile-time variable??

sandy_2008
06-26-2008, 05:25 AM
I have an environment variable. How will the IA access it during build time?

pv7721
06-26-2008, 07:05 AM
Quoting from the manual:


$lax.nl.env.[ENVIRONMENT VARIABLE NAME]$

[Windows and UNIX only]: Access any system environment variable (for example, access PATH via $lax.nl.env.PATH$) by specifying the variable name as an all upper case string. These variables are resolved at application runtime, when LaunchAnywhere executes. Developers can also access system environment variables via LaunchAnywhere properties.

This variable is read-only

sandy_2008
06-26-2008, 07:10 AM
These variables are resolved at runtime. I want variables that can be resolved at compile/build time.

Frenchy
10-15-2008, 09:25 AM
Hi, Did you ever get an answer to your question. I have the same situation.

RobertDickau
10-15-2008, 10:47 AM
Source paths are a type of build-time variable; you can define a system environment variable IA_PATH_VARNAME, after which $VARNAME$ can be used in your source-file paths and the value will be evaluated at build time. For more information, please search for "source paths" in the user guide.