PDA

View Full Version : Any luck with 11.5 upgrade



MortiseMaker
04-21-2008, 11:22 AM
Just wondered if any of you have been successful in upgrading FLEXnet Manager from 11.0.0.3 to 11.5. I tried on Sunday and did not have much luck.

LicMan
04-29-2008, 08:51 AM
Regards,

Out of curiousity, which problems did you ran into ? We are currently running 11.0.0.3 and are considering whether we shall go for the upgrade or not

MortiseMaker
05-15-2008, 09:18 AM
I recommend that you move to 11.5 at your earliest convenience. Turned out the only cause of the problem I had was the fact that \\indysflex02\c$\Program Files\Macrovision\FLEXnet\manager\config\license folder contained more than one flexnet.lic. Once that was corrected 11.5 came up and ran as expected.

LicMan
05-15-2008, 09:49 AM
Are there any significant improvements in 11.5 ?

RobertDickau
05-15-2008, 10:48 AM
There's some what's-new-in-11.5 information available on the FLEXnet Manager home page (http://www.acresso.com/products/licensing/flexnet_manager.htm).

RuSMan
05-29-2008, 08:03 AM
Just wondered if any of you have been successful in upgrading FLEXnet Manager from 11.0.0.3 to 11.5. I tried on Sunday and did not have much luck.

Hi, we try for about 4 weeks to upgrade to 11.5 but still didn't succeed. We think about a completely new installation next week and hope that will work.

wbarrios
10-07-2008, 11:58 AM
Hi,

We upgrade FNM version 11.0 to 11.5 last week. We ran into an issue starting the FNM services using the command prompt (flexnet start). FNM was unable to connect to the agents, so I submitted an incident request and after working with the Acresso support team for couple days, FNM was back online.
The problem was with a "Custom" directory in the FNM installation directory. According to a technical support, customer directory had a hotfix for the previous release which is not compatible with the new release. It makes sense now, but I don't understand why the upgrade manual does not details that additional step.

DKaleta
11-17-2008, 07:46 PM
Trying to upgrade from 11.0.0 to 11.5. Didn't work. Having problems with flexnet upgradedb command. Support has no record of errors that I am getting.

rbohnke
01-21-2009, 09:45 AM
After 3 failed attempts on my own to upgrade from 11 to 11.5, I called support. The recommendation was to just wipe FNM 11 off the system and install 12. That was not without issues too, but it worked. Of course we lost all data except for our report logs (user accounts/old reports/report configurations). Painful experience to get everything set back up. On the plus side, the agents didn't have to be changed at all and Version 12 does seem faster in making reports. We've not yet installed the new reporting software package yet (Cognos?) Just using the standard reports so far. They're very similar to the old ones.