PDA

View Full Version : Add/Remove Program is showing wrong version after upgrade



heiner_violet
03-18-2008, 11:17 AM
(Pure Installscript)

Hi, my setup performs an upgrade of version 1.0 to 2.0 of a product.
Unfortunately, after performing the upgrade, in the add/remove programs panel, support-informations, there is still shown the old version. I have changed the Version entry under General Information, Product-Properties to 2.0. Is there anything else I have to take care for?
Thanks in advance. H.

heiner_violet
03-18-2008, 11:44 AM
This thread gives the answer to my question: http://community.macrovision.com/archive/index.php?t-164831.html.

ast081
01-30-2009, 12:45 AM
Hello,

Even am facing same problem.
The link which you are saying solution is avaialable is not opening.
Please let me know is this problem is solved ,if so let me know solution.

Thanks in advance
ast081

DebbieL
02-01-2009, 11:46 AM
Try this link:
http://community.acresso.com/archive/index.php?t-164831.html