PDA

View Full Version : Username variable



jfarber
03-06-2008, 09:28 PM
I am working on packaging Monarch 9 and I am having some issues with the username variable.

In HKCU\Software\datawatch\monarch there is a key named MonUser and I want the value to be equal the the logged in username. I have tried [USERNAME] and other variations with no luck.

I was able to create a VBscript that changes it after install, but I want to change it in the MSI.

This was a legacy setup capture to MSI.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

MichaelU
03-07-2008, 08:40 AM
Are you perhaps looking for [LogonUser]? (http://helpnet.installshield.com/robo/projects/helplibdevstudio9/IHelpPropReference.htm#OS)

jfarber
03-07-2008, 12:22 PM
How do I call that you a registry entry?