PDA

View Full Version : setup type



davide77
02-28-2008, 11:21 AM
hi,
I wish I could give to my customers 3 installation options:
- minimal
- typical
- complete.
I m using InstallShield MSI Project and what I always get in the Dialog Setup Type is:
- minimal
- typical
- custom

How I have to do to have the "COMPLETE" option?
Thank u in advance,
Davide

Darain
02-29-2008, 10:42 AM
You may right click the "Setup Types" node and select "Add", and you shall see. Then just right click and remove the "Custom" node.

davide77
02-29-2008, 11:36 AM
It doesnt work the same.
I tried to delete the "custom" and to add a new option named "complete" but the installation keep showing me "custom" installation.
I dont know what else to do to put there the Complete setup type.

Thank u in advance,
Davide

RobertDickau
02-29-2008, 11:57 AM
To use setup types other than the default, you might need to replace the call to SetupType in your script (in OnFirstUIBefore) with SdSetupTypeEx. The dialog sampler has examples of other setup-type dialog boxes that might be of use.