PDA

View Full Version : Prerequisite for specific setup type



SyraDidelez
02-26-2008, 09:58 AM
Hello everybody,

Is it possible to install different prerequisites, depending on the chosen setup type ? -or when specific features were chosen.

Thanks,

Syra Didelez

MichaelU
02-26-2008, 10:39 AM
This is not currently possible with InstallShield. We are examining the possibility of doing this in a future release.

SyraDidelez
02-27-2008, 05:02 AM
Thanks for the info,

Is there then a possibility to run another installer as part of a feature / component ?

Thanks in advance,

Syra Didelez

MichaelU
02-27-2008, 02:17 PM
You can schedule custom actions and condition them off of feature or component states (see "Conditional Statement Syntax"), but if the installs themselves are MSI-based, you will run into limitations very quickly. Namely you will be unable to launch them if your MSI is launched silently, due to the execute sequence mutex.