PDA

View Full Version : Run an exe file during setup



eresina
10-16-2007, 11:45 AM
Hi,

I need to install a software prior to my setup instalation. I setup it in "Costum Actions During installation" after Splash bitmap dialog. My question is: how do I put it running?

thanks

Elisa

heiner_violet
10-16-2007, 03:50 PM
Hi Elisa,
If you are using Basic-MSI:
I it impossible or at least difficult to launch another installation from a running one. Msi has restrictions. You could install your software using a prerequisite.

Hope this helped you. H.

eresina
11-02-2007, 04:34 AM
Thanks! I made a custom action to install the exe.